Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Serato DJ 1.9.1 & Mix Emergency [Video Glows & gets stuck / Audio Ok]

edited March 2017 in MixEmergency
I'm still relatively new to Mix Emergency, but am hoping that someone will be able to help.

I have a MacBook Pro (13-inch, Mid 2011)
2.3GHz Intel Core i5 processor
16GB of 1333MHz DDR3 onboard memory - (UPGRADED from 4GB)
Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 MB
Samsung 850 Pro Series 1 TB SATA III Solid State Drive - (UPGRADED from 300 GB Disk)
Operating System: OS X 10.8.5

I began using Mix Emergency with Serato Scratch Live 2.5.0 and have both of these programs working perfectly. For Scratch LIVE, I'm using a Denon X500 Mixer and the Denon HDHC4500 midi controller. For my settings, in Serato Scratch LIVE, I have the USB Buffer Size Latency set at 5 out of 20; Maximum screen updates per second at 60; and the audio cache (seconds) set to 45 out of 60. With these settings, I haven't had any issues with Mix Emergency and Serato Scratch Live. I'm wondering, are these the correct settings for SSL when using Mix Emergency for my computer? If not, what should they be? What should the settings be on Mix Emergency in the 'Preference Tab'. When I do video, I switch back and forth using 'Command W' after completing the audio mix. No issues with this set-up so far… but am just looking to update with the correct settings for efficiency.