Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

ME 3.2.0 Serato DJ 2.1.0 MacBook Pro Mid 2015 Freezing and CPU Meter running high

Hi there,
I have been using this setup for a few months with no issues. All of a sudden, the cpu meter starts running high, laptop freezes up, can’t maneuver the mouse (frozen). Is there something I am doing wrong or need to do? I made sure to turn off the WiFi and Bluetooth as well. I did upgrade my Mixemergency to 3.2 hoping this would fix it but no luck. Any help would be greatly appreciated

Comments

• Sorry, I did not include specs of my laptop:

Mid 2015 MacBook Pro
    15 inch
    2.8 GHz Intel Core i7
    16 gb 1600 MHz DDR3
    AMD Radeon R9 M370X 2048 MB
    Intel Iris Pro 1536 MB

• It's likely that the computer may be overheating. I would suggest getting an app to monitor the temperature of the computer, as well as possibly cleaning out your vents:

• Thanks Nick for the cleaning tip. So here's what has happened since I first sent the message. I spent some time trying to troubleshoot 2 days ago. I have been using an external hard drive to run my videos. It is a Lacie Rugged 2tb. I have been using the thunderbolt connection instead of the usb. I decided to go back to the USB connection and everything worked fine. I did a set Tuesday night with 0 issues. I connected my setup again the same way last night to practice at home and the issue with the red yellow flashing light in Serato and CPU meter running high started again. I left it alone overnight and started again fresh this morning and it immediately started freezing again. I will try to clean the fan as you recommended but it sure is starnge considering I did a full set the other night with no issues after just switching my external back to USB instead of Thunderbolt.